Product information

Happy Days are here again


In stock

  • Official André Rieu fan shop
  • Most complete range
  • Straight from Maastricht

Happy Days are here again – Full concert DVD

There’s certainly no better motto than ‘Happy Days are Here Again’ especially after two years of no concerts
during the pandemic!

In July 2022, the “King of Waltz” and his beloved Johann Strauss Orchestra finally returned to the Vrijthof
square in Maastricht to enchant an audience of 180.000 people from more than 100 countries for a record
15 concerts!

André Rieu will present his brand-new summer concert, Happy Days Are Here Again, against the backdrop
of the stunning Vrijthof square in his beloved hometown of Maastricht. He is joined by his joyful orchestra
and choir, the Platin Tenors, sopranos Anna Reker and Micaela Oeste, a Hunting Horn band and the Great
European Men’s Choir, combining 70 singers from opera houses in Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands
to the well-known Maastricht men’s choir De Mastreechter Staar. In total a staggering 220 artists performed
on the Vrijthof in 2022.

André Rieu says: “There is no other joy like performing my summer concerts in my hometown Maastricht,
with my orchestra. I was thrilled to be back on the Vrijthof after two years and to share music and love with
all the fans again from around the world on this brand new DVD ! I really missed those happy days”

The 2,5 hour DVD Happy Days are Here Again will, for sure, make André Rieu fans around the world sing,
laugh and dance in their living rooms once again!

DVD language: English
Subtitles available in: French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Portuguese and English.

Release date 14th of April 2023

Additional information

Weight 150 g
Dimensions 19 × 13,50 × 1,50 cm


  • 01. Seventy Six Trombones

  • 02. Blaze Away

  • 03. Maria Mari!

  • 04. Da geh’ ich zum Maxim

  • 05. Nessun Dorma

  • 06. Snowwaltz

  • 07. Salomé Opus 355

  • 08. Sabre Dance

  • 09. The Rose

  • 10. Hava Nagila

  • 11. Im Weißen Rössl am Wolfgangsee

  • 12. Conquest of Paradise

  • 13. Soldier’s Choir

  • 14. Nitsch Jaka

  • 15. Jägerchor

  • 16. Die Zwölf Räuber / 12 Rasboinikov

  • 17. La Vergine degli Angeli

  • 18. The Beautiful Blue Danube

  • 19. Oh Fortuna

  • 20. Radetzky Marsch,

  • 21. Strauss & Co

  • 22. Libiamo

  • 23. Tutti Frutti

  • 24. Can’t help falling in love

  • 25. Opera Potpourri

  • 26. I will survive

  • 27. Live is Life (André Rieu Version)

  • 28. Adieu, mein kleiner Gardeoffizier Opus 557

  • 29. Marina