Product information

Home for Christmas


In stock

  • Official André Rieu fan shop
  • Most complete range
  • Straight from Maastricht

Home for Christmas

With the holiday season rapidly approaching André Rieu invites you to a festive Christmas concert at his house with his new DVD/Blu-ray release “Home For Christmas”. Rieu’s romantic celebration of Christmas is just what you need to get into the holiday spirit. The “Home For Christmas” program is recorded primarily at André’s home, a romantic medieval castle in the Dutch town of Maastricht. Together with his Johann Strauss Orchestra, soloists and choir, André Rieu performs 26 holiday classics in his snowy, beautiful decorated garden and Saint Pieter Church across the street from his home. In front of his fireplace Rieu tells a Christmas tale and explains the viewer how he celebrates Christmas with his loved ones. “I would never be away from my family around the holidays – especially now since I can enjoy the glowing faces of my grandchildren and their excitement when they see the Christmas tree and the gifts waiting underneath. I travel around the world for the whole year working hard to bring music and joy to my audiences and fans but I am always home for Christmas.” “Home For Christmas” includes special guest performances by The Royal Choir Society Mastreechter Staar, The Sjamaes Children’s Choir and 10 year old ballerina Rosa. The repertoire ranges from traditional Christmas classics to emotional ballads. “With “Home For Christmas” I not only want to share my personal thoughts about this special time of the year, but also my very own selection of the world’s most beautiful Christmas classics. From the sacral Silent Night and Ave Maria to beloved classics like “White Christmas” and “Go Tell It On The Mountain” this product is a celebration of life, peace and music.” “Home For Christmas” is just what you need to get into the holiday spirit; Two hours of beautiful songs and stories on the DVD and Blue-ray are guaranteed to warm your heart on cold winter days.

DVD language: English
Subtitles available in: French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Portuguese.

Additional information

Weight 150 g
Dimensions 17 × 13,5 × 1,5 cm


  • 01. Silent Night, ARV_11

  • 02. Deck The Hall With Boughs Of Holly, ARV_11

  • 03. O Daughter Of Zion, ARV_11

  • 04. White Christmas, ARV_11

  • 05. Sleigh Ride

  • 06. In The Christmas Bakery (In der Weihnachtsbäckerei)

  • 07. Old Toy Trains

  • 08. O Christmas Tree , ARV_11

  • 09. Walking In The Air (Theme from 'The Snowman')

  • 10. Mary's Boychild

  • 11. December Lights

  • 12. Go Tell It On The Mountain

  • 13. Jingle Bells

  • 14. Winter Wonderland

  • 15. Pastorale (From The Christmas Concert)

  • 16. Christmas Rose, ARV_11 (Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen)

  • 17. The Holy City, ARV_11

  • 18. O Come All Ye Faithful, ARV_11 (Adeste Fideles, ARV_11)

  • 19. O Holy Night, ARV_11 (Minuit Chrétien, ARV_11)

  • 20. From Heaven High I Come To You, ARV_11 (Medley) (Vom Himmel Hoch, ARV_11 Medley)

  • 21. Ave Maria, ARV_11

  • 22. Es wird scho glei dumpa

  • 23. Every Year Anew, ARV_11 (Medley) (Alle Jahre wieder, ARV_11 (Medley))

  • 24. Sleep Little Jesus (Slaap nu mijn Jezuke)

  • 25. Hallelujah, ARV_10

  • 26. Silent Night, ARV_11